Sedef Aydogan’s Blog


my new toys

Today I went to a Muji store by chance. I saw these illustration pens and woodcut print letters stuff.

I am trying to solve to use these pens, because I can’t mix the colors with each other at the moment. ( Actually I don’t have any colored pen, just black and white, because they were expensive relative to my budget. Muji is an expensive store in Turkey ?!?!!?) So, I tried to draw sketches with the help of charcoal.

Woodcut print stuff is a good start for me. I think I will carve bigger letters with different typefaces, when I have free time.

After I bought the books and these things, I think I should not go to shopping for a long time (:

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Woodcut print şeylerini sevdim neler çıkarcaksın heycanla bekliyorm 🙂 bana özel bişeycik yapsana deneyler yaparken.

Comment by Zeynep Kınlı

yaparım coni. daha başlamadım woodcut şeysiyle oynaşmaya. ama onun için güzel şeytani planlarım var (:. sana da bir şeyler çıkar

Comment by sed

Muji is a Japanese store. It sells minimalistic/ simplistic design and is pretty global although the first time I saw a store it was at Taiwan. I haven’t visited Muji at Turkey yet -_-
http://www.muji.com/
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muji

Comment by berrinsun




Leave a Reply

